Organ Recital (Christopher Herrick) | Devon's Top Attractions

My Favourites

Click on the on each attraction to add them to your favourites list.



Toccata Giocosa -Hans André Stamm (b.1958)
Prelude and Fugue on B.A.C.H. (first version of 1855) – Franz Liszt (1811-1886)
Andante in G major with 5 Variations [K501] (arranged by David Nield)- W.A. Mozart (1756-1791)
Sonata on the 94th Psalm – Julius Reubke (1834-1858)
Adagio in F major – Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
Grand March from Aïda (arranged by Edwin Lemare and Christopher Herrick – Giuseppe Verdi (1813-1901)
Litanies – Jehan Alain (1911-1940)
Festmusikk (from Våg å leve) Mons Leidvin Takle (b.1942)

Ticket Information

Tickets £8 adults, £5 students, under 18s FREE. Available from 01392 285983 (Monday to Friday) and online. Booking fee applies.

Recital starts at 19:00

View Attraction

Other Upcoming Events

Koi Kites Exeter Cathedral

23 - 23 Oct   Oct

Drop-in Fish Kite Crafts

In Japan, houses are decorated with ‘koinobori,’ or carp kites. The carp is known for its strength and its ability…

View Event
Tie-Dye Exeter Cathedral

24 - 23 Oct   Oct

Tie-Die Workshop

This workshop will walk you through a variety of different techniques for tie dying material, before creating a technicolour t-shirt…

View Event